Remembrance Day

Poppies

Poppies

Today in many Nations across the globe, people took the time to remember their veterans, and the many men and woman that died during any major war. I stayed home with my children and we watched the CBC feed from Ottawa. I found it very moving as the camera swept the old and aging men and women that had fought in the World wars and the Korean wars, then showed the young men and woman that are now protecting Freedom and Liberty in the middle East. It brought me to tears. The thought that I am one of the people these soldiers gave and are now giving their lives  for,so I can sit in my house and watch the CBC feed from Ottawa with my children was to much and I cried. It was a cry of gratitude and sadness for the families that have lost someone dear.

I just want to express my gratitude to the Men and Women of the Canadian Armed Forces past and present. Thank you for Sacrificing for my freedom, my families freedom, my country and the way of life that I hold dear. Thank you.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

