RELAX in Core Phase

applecore1

(From my other Blog site, I will eventually move my favourites over then delete the old one. I am loving word press)

I want to write a bit of a paper or essay on what Core Phase means to me. Whenever I come up with a bit of information or epiphanies on it I will post it here.
I wrote an email to a Yahoo! group I belong to about core phase and a friend of mine wrote in saying you need to RELAX. The fact that she capitalized the words caught my attention so I came up with an acronym. What can I say I’m a sucker for acronyms.
We need to RELAX in core phase
R – Read to your kids in all phases, Core, Love of Learning, and Scholar
E – Example we need to behave the way we want our kids to behave
L – Laugh with your kids. There is a ton of studies on how laughing and having fun can reduce stress and lessen a stressful situation so better learning can happen.
A – Attitude have a good attitude about how you are being have an attitude of Joy
X – Explain things, explain what is good, true, and right. Be the sounding board of explanation.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

