A thought on Missions

Just a quick thought on missions. I believe everyone comes to earth to fulfill a mission, but as I have pondered this a bit more I have realized that the missions Dr. Demille names are just titles for serving and being a better and giving person. Missions evolve as people do therefore the title we give our mission is going to change as we do but, the over all need to serve man kind and to make the world a better place is the constant ongoing  Mission.

I was once a part of an organization called Lift, it is in hibernation cycle at the moment as the women involved are mothers and we needed to focus on our homes right now. One of the ladies had a concept, it is not a new concept, but yet one so profound we need to be reminded of it. That concept is  “See a need fill a need”.  Is that not our basic mission to live a life that sees and fills needs and that Dr. Demille gave us the power to name the need we are filling?

Please comment I would love to know your thoughts. This is an unfinished thought and I will work on it some more.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Thomas Jefferson Education and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A thought on Missions

  1. artofbeingquiet says:

    Peggy,
    It’s so weird that you’ve brought that up. I’ve been thinking about the same thing and in fact, have been writing about ‘see a need – fill a need’ (just this afternoon even!) in a series of lectures I am giving my children in our homeschool.

    In my thoughts on the matter I’ve come to the conclusion that the needs we see indicate to us the type of mission we are meant to fulfill. It is up to us to use the talents and abilities we have been developing to fill the need we see.

    I’ll send you the completed outline when I finish it.

    Stacy

  2. redneckliber says:

    I would like that very much thank you
    Peg

Leave a Reply

