Choosing between the good.

I recently held a simulation with a group of Local Youth and it was awesome. They are a part of our Local Commonwealth School based on LEMI. Truly that word “awesome” is used to often but it was. We did a cool one based on the Cultural Revolution in China during the 60’s but at a level 12 – 14 year old children could understand.

One Mom expressed slight regret that her Daughter could not make it because she decided instead to attend a church Young Womens Camp. Which made me happy. One of the skills of teaching our kids to be liber is to teach them to choose between the good then to support them in their choice. How blessed is that young lady to have that choice to make. Hmm a liber activity or a church sponsored winter camp? Is so much better than What dress should I wear to the Kegger in the woods? Or the example I used earlier that  a friend thought funny is Hmm what store should I rob tonight?

I am so glad to be a part of this community. I am so glad our kids have good to choose from. I am glad that their are parents willing to sacrfice their time to make these kinds of things happen.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

