Your Authentic Core

I hosted a Core and Love Of Learning day for some of the local people interested in leadership education in my area. It was interesting. I had a huge epiphany into Core Phase while listening to people talk and ask and answer questions.

Here are some of the notes I took while in attendance listening to one of the attendees talk about her epiphany:

“Authenticity is the heart of Core. Masquerading around as someone we are not or were never meant to be is  Anti Core, or bad core. When we are comfortable being who we are at the most basic levels of self, then we are able to say we have a good core.”

The lessons of core according to Dr. and  Rachel Demille are good/bad, right/wrong, true/false, work, play and relationships. So we need to be true to our self, good to our self, right with our self, at our deepest level of self. This  to me is the epitome of a good core, a good core phase. Then we can say our core is whole. But dang it all if it isn’t one of the hardest things I have ever had to do.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Your Authentic Core

  1. Karina Witbeck says:

    So how do we help our children find their authentic self or rather keep it? I imagine we all come here authentic and the world and our environment erodes our authentic selves away. Great thoughts Peggy.

  2. stacy says:

    Peggy,
    You really got me thinking about this. Thanks for the post…I needed to read your words and contemplate…no doubt, I’ll blog about it too..

  3. S says:

    I agree — it’s the hardest thing. I read an affirmation the other day (you’re supposed to say it several times a day, out loud or whatever, until you believe it). It is: “I love and honor myself. I am at peace. All is well.” If you were good with your core, you could probably do this and mean it. (The original was “approve of myself,” but that’s too hard for me . . .

Leave a Reply

