ipods and epiphanies

Today I am going to do a funny thing. A while ago on Face book people were playing an ipod shuffle game. I did not have my mp3 player at that time so I couldn’t play, but it gave me an idea. I am in a fun mood right now so I am going to hit shuffle on my new mp3 player and let you know the epiphanies I have while listening. Be warned, you may hit the back button now………………

Eye of the Tiger – Survivor

“So many times, it happens too fast
You change your passion for glory
Don’t lose your grip on the dreams of the past
You must fight just to keep them alive”

I think sometimes when we enter into the journey of education we can forget who we are or get carried away with who others feel we are. The line “you change your passion for glory”, to me is a warning to avoid pride and remember who you are.

What do you think?

I am what I am – Gloria Gaynor,

I am what I am
I am my own special creation
So come take a look
Give me the hook
Or the ovation
It’s my world
That I want to have a little pride
My world
And it’s not a place I have to hide in
Life’s not worth a dam
Till I can say
I am what I am

I am what I am
I don’t want praise I don’t want pity
I bang my own drum
Some think it’s noise I think it’s pretty
And so what if I love each sparkle and each bangle
Why not see things from a different angle
Your life is a shame
Till you can shout out I am what I am

I am what I am
And what I am needs no excuses
I deal my own deck
Sometimes the aces sometimes the deuces
It’s one life and there’s no return and no deposit
One life so it’s time to open up your closet
Life’s not worth a dam till you can shout out
I am what I am

I am what I am

I am what I am
And what I am needs no excuses
I deal my own deck sometimes the aces sometimes the deuces
It’s one life and there’s no return and no deposit
One life so it’s time to open up your closet
Life’s not worth a dam till you can shout out
I am what I am

The whole song is incredible. Just the title can be enough, Be yourself amidst all the changes, be open, look at things in all their angles

It’s Raining Men – The Weather Girls

Uh yeah……any ideas?

Popular – Wicked (Broadway Musical)

I wonder do you think the world really thinks popularity is the main be all and end all? I really like this song, it is funny and witty. I know why it is so popular. I would rally like to see the whole play. So if anyone had any tickets or know of it touring let me know…….

If I had a Million Dollars – Barenaked Ladies

Epiphany – I would like to have a million dollars as well.

So have fun with that……..

Learn from everything.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

