That Darn Ugly Guilt Bug

As I lay in bed trying to sleep in, who shows up……?         Guilt.    That ugly nagging bug………….

Why oh why must guilt come in while I am trying to sleep?

She is like a little bug buzzing around my head and trying to bite at me like a mosquito. Bzz….bzzzzz…..bzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Would you like to know what she said to me as I was trying to relax?

She told me my children would grow up to be irresponsible adults. That they would never amount to anything. Responsible parents get up and make breakfast for their children instead of letting them fend for themselves. How can they ever be contributors to society with a mother that sleeps in on Saturdays?

All because I wanted to sleep in.

Want to know what I did?

I made a guilt swatter and smashed her.

Bwa ha ha ha ha ha ha

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

