Stress or Stretch?

Just so you all know I totally stole the title from my friend Debi Watson. (thank you Debi)

I asked a question in an earlier blog if lack of stress equals happiness and I can now answer honestly that no it does not. We can be happy in spite of our stress. We can S T R E T C H……

Happiness I said was simplicity. I still think that. I think you can be rich and still live simply. I think it is the drive for goods that cause unhappiness. That being said it is always good to strive to be better, and goods can make our lives easier. I don’t want to go back to washing the laundry by hand. I like my dishwasher. But if I did have to wash my laundry by hand would I have so many clothes?

Stretching has a more positive connotation to it.  Stretching also has the meaning that you are trying to reach something just out of your grasp. You are becoming more flexible, and strong.

So today I say stretch.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stress or Stretch?

  1. Kim says:

    washing laundry by hand can be fun. and it usually comes clean.

  2. msiever says:

    Fun?? Lol, well I have washed laundry by hand much and though it works it is very wet, arduous and time consuming…I love my high efficiency washer and dryer. But I have a small house with 4 children and plan on bringing more children into it without increasing house size. Oh and yeah homeschooling and a home business.

Leave a Reply

