Break ups are hard for some…..

As you may or may not have noticed I am obsessed with Soap making. So much so that I broke up with Diet Pepsi.

I was the type of person that would drink 1/2 a litre to 1 litre a day. A DAY!!!

One day I had to make a choice. I wanted to make Castile soap (100% Olive Oil) and only had a few dollars. I was in the drug store looking at the case of Pepsi that I normally would have brought home but realized I could get some Olive Oil instead. So I did it……………….. I turned my back on Diet Pepsi and bough the Olive Oil. I dumped Diet Pepsi. I chose soap over Diet Pepsi and to tell you the truth it hasn’t been all that hard.

I do have something to occupy my time now and when I get stressed out I just go look at my soap instead of heading to the fridge for a fix.
I have lost 6 pounds.

So soap has cleaned me of some bad habits………ha ha pun totally intended.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

