And she’s big

As happens to all good mothers (and bad really but we won’t go there). Their babies grow up.

I am entering a new phase of life as she is entering a new phase of life. I am about to become a mother of a teenage girl and she is about to become a teenage girl. It is inevitable, like the sun rising and setting there is nothing we can do about it but get ourselves ready for the new day. So I look forward to it. Yeah she is getting a bit sassy and a bit lippy (what 13 year old isn’t) Even though I never ever lipped off my Mom. (HA! if you believe that I have some Ocean front property in Alberta for sale). You know her sense of humour is developing and she is quite funny. She makes me laugh and it is nice to watch her grow and discover just like it always has been.

But yet we survive, I am guessing some days just barely.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And she’s big

  1. Mary S says:

    Time sure does fly doesn’t it 🙂 With our two almost teenagers (as you know my almost teen turns 13 a few short weeks after) we can throw them together and run off to drink hot chocolate and yap , how does that sound??

  2. stacy says:

    This is such an exciting time for you both! How awesome! Does she talk about boys yet? My girl doesn’t like telling me about who she likes and I’m sooo disappointed…I always had visions we’d sit on her bed painting our toenails and giggling over who she likes…sigh…at least she has a few really good friends to do that with even if I can’t join in ’cause apparently that would be weird or something…

Leave a Reply

