Tightwad Tuesday

I have discovered the Tightwad Gazette by Amy Dacyczyn. It can and is a life changing book. Very good ideas, very good philosophy and very good way to feel more self sufficient. It is a classic in the world of tightwaddery.

My tightwad tip for the day:

Shop with a list and stick to it!!

Simple? HECK  No

I have a hard time doing this because I see a yummy thing I want or I am totally a sucker for advertisements, the bigger and shinier the better. I am a marketers dream.  “Really you say this will help me lose weight, win the lottery, and be the best mom in the whole word? I’ll take 4!!!”

So peruse your flyers, make a list and stick to it. If I can do it you can do it

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in life, on my mind, Tightwat Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

