Mid week gratitude

Some days I get so caught up in life and running place to place and cleaning mess to mess I forget to stop and be grateful. Life in a house like mine is chaotic at best, but I am grateful for the chaos. In the chaos the kids learn to be tolerant of each other, as they navigate their relationships with each other. It can be quite hectic when all of them are fighting, or are hungry, or we need to get out the door.

But right now 3 of my girls are pretending to have a ball. The other 2 girls are setting up a tea party, and the boy is looking at a fan wondering how it works, and trying to decide what he wants to eat. (he has had 2 donuts, a piece of bread with peanut butter and a hard-boiled egg)

They are happy, they are innocent, they are mine. I can’t imagine what my life would be like without the chaos. Today my gratitude is the chaos that I sometimes curse.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in gratitude, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

