Elusive Things You can never seem to find when you need one #2: SOCKS

I believe fate has spoken and I must submit to the fact that I may never again wear a matching pair of socks. I must be content with the small and simple things in life and right now that is finding 2 socks that fit my feet. I would rather just wear sandals or my Crocks 24/7 but I live in Canada. I haven’t yet decided if its worth moving to a warmer climate or not. The Jury is still out on that one.

I believe my dryer mocks me. I really do. I think it enjoys watching as I frantically search for socks in our over flowing sock bucket and all I can find is a pink sock that used to be white and one of my husbands work socks. I actually think I heard it snicker a bit as I left the laundry room yesterday.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Amusing Monday, life, Organization and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

