Tightwad Tuesday: Cooking more than one meal at a time

This tip is an old one but a good one and it is one I like to use A LOT!

When cooking something try to double it o make more. Example when making  Lasagna it isn’t much more work to make 4 than it is to make 2. Then you can freeze the extra 2 for another day. So when you are having one of “those” days you can pull out your lasagna and voila supper and no ordering out.

I make a quiche from a recipe I found on 30 day gourmet. I can double or triple it and have some in my freezer for when I am not in the mood to cook. I like to have 2 or 3 meals in the freezer because you never know when the  “I don’t wanna cook” (said in a whine) mood may hit you.

Some people say to cook a months worth of meals at once is good. I have tried it and it was a good month but I can’t keep it up because our budget is different month to month and week to week I can’t depend on what we will have to work with.

I love Julia Child Please enjoy this clip……..

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in life, Organization, Tightwad Tuesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

