Elusive Things you can never seem to find when you need one #3 The 1 Cup Measuring Cup

At our house we are on a fairly strict food budget. So that means when we have a treat we usually make it from scratch, unless of course it is a chocolate bar…….  I don’t do this for health reasons or to avoid processed foods. I do it so I can afford other things like, electricity, and power. You know nothing major.

At our house we have gotten very good at fractions. Out of necessity. I can never ever find the one cup measuring cup. I have bought many many over the years. I have gotten all the ingredients out, measured the wet ingredients, then go to measure out like 4 – 8 cups of flour (we double EVERYTHING) and…GONE!

I can find the 2/3 cup, the 3/4 cup and always always the 1/3 cup, but never ever the 1 cup.

I even know how many teaspoons are in 1 cup (48 by the way).

I have taken out ads in the newspaper, I have had the pictures put on the back of milk cartons….poor, sad, missing, 1 cup measuring cup.

I have found a 1 cup measuring cup the odd time. Usually in the dog food bag, the kitty litter box, the tool shed holding screws, and of course the sand box in the back yard.

I often wonder if we could have a bigger food budget if we could lower our 1 cup measuring cup replacement fund.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Amusing Monday, Organization and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Elusive Things you can never seem to find when you need one #3 The 1 Cup Measuring Cup

  1. Christine says:

    Haha…maybe see how close a drinking cup comes to a measuring cup!

  2. stacy says:

    This is so true…I have like six 1/3 cups but no 1 cups! I just through away 2/3 cups to save myself the frustration. So funny Peggy!

Leave a Reply

