My 100th Post / Soap-Lotion give away!!

I just passed my 100th post.

I would like to give away a bar of Lavender soap and some Relaxing lotion.

Just tell me a funny Mom story from your life in the comments and I will announce the winner Monday Aug 1.

Thanks

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My 100th Post / Soap-Lotion give away!!

  1. Beth says:

    Uhm, does Jilly calling out ‘cocks!’ (in reference to her, ahem, shoes, better known as Crocs) really loud in a store count? That was funny.

  2. When we first moved to Stirling I put my oldest to sleep in my bedroom. Half an hour later I went in to check on him and he had decided to put on some of mommy’s makeup….He was 3, he looked like a warped clown with mascara on his lips and lipstick and eyeshadow everywhere else even in his hair and pjs. I laughed so hard I couldn’t even clean it up. It still makes me laugh.

  3. stacy says:

    that is funny! Beth wins.
    Emma likes to wear the rubber covers of our wii remotes as slippers…

  4. Beth says:

    the wii slippers made me LOL!

  5. HeathEr says:

    When Ben was 3 we went to blockbuster to get a movie. He yelled out very loud “let’s get this one, the one with the boobies!” it was a movie with a girl on the cover with cleavage. Yikes!!

  6. Cat Charissage says:

    So Liberty is about 3 years old, and we’re on the city bus in Victoria where we lived at the time. You know how his voice is full and loud and carries? Well, he was like that then, too. In one of those quiet lulls as we drove along, Liberty says (in his very loud voice), “Mommy, I LOVE my penis!”
    The bus becomes absolutely silent. “That’s good, Liberty,” I respond.”It’s good to love all of your body.”
    “Mommy, do you love my penis, too?” By this time, everyone is listening, and thankfully, I see a few smiles from among the bus riders.
    I’m thinking that I’d better respond well, because not only does my son’s entire future self esteem and sexual health depend upon it, but I had an audience, too, to this “Motherly Moment!”
    “Yes, Liberty, I love all of you.”
    “Mommy, do you know what my penis can do sometimes? It feels sooooooo good!”
    “Liberty, I love you, and it’s almost time to get off the bus! We can talk more when we get home.”
    There were lots of smiles as we walked down the bus aisle to get off.

    And now at 14, the talks only get more interesting. Thankfully, we don’t have to have them on a city bus. . . .

Leave a Reply

