Tightwad Tuesday Tip: Second Hand Shopping

I know some people have a hard time with this one. I don’t!! I love thrift stores!!

I look at it like treasure hunting and when I find that perfect thing I get a bit of a rush. I also like knowing that the money I do spend there is going to a good cause.

I took daughter #2 to 50% off days at Catholic Charities and we got her 3 new to her skirts, 2 dresses, and 3 Tshirts for under $30. How can you go wrong???

I have been thinking about it and I think everything I own was given to me or bought second hand, excepting my undies of course. That is one thing I do not buy used.

I used to not buy shoes second hand but my love for boots has overcome that rule and I have found some really great boots for a good price.

So if you haven’t been to a thrift store in a while I encourage you to go. OR if you have been to a thrift store please share with me your treasure finds!

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Tightwad Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

