Mid Week Gratitude: Hearing the Clock…..

It doesn’t happen very often. With 6 busy kids, 2 cats, a dog and a bird there is usually some kind of noise going on at this house.

I find it  funny when I am on the phone with someone who doesn’t know us very well. They always ask if everything is OK, or if  I need to go. I say “Nope this is how life rolls around here”. I think I would like to see the reaction on their face as what they hear in the background is bickering, singing, giggling, dropping dishes, running feet, and the odd scream.

But every now and then, late at night when the kids are all tucked in, the dog is in the kennel, the cats are outside hunting gophers (3 this summer) and the bird-cage is covered, you can hear the tiniest faint sound, the ticking of the clock.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in gratitude, Mother Zen, on my mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment