Trials, Despair, and is that?….Why yes it is!!…..A Light at the END of the Tunnel

Interesting times going on over here at my little household. Interesting indeed. We have been battling that ugly situation in life that brings out the worst and the best in a person. The ugly situation of UNEMPLOYMENT. (gasping in the background…whispers of “I can’t believe she said it out loud” and “Doesn’t she realize there are children in the room”)

It is a dirty word. It does conjure up the images of the dirty thirties, helplessness, and bread lines. I often think of people wearing overalls standing in lines waiting for something…… anything.

The unemployment rate as of August 2011 is 7.30% in Canada. So I am not alone in my journey. I could start some sort of support group, but everyone would be to broke to come. HA!

Things are hard here at the moment but I have learned (from experience) that things will get better.  There will be light at the end of the tunnel. Life will get better.

An interesting analogy (I love analogies) to light at the end of the tunnel. Tunnels are oppressive often like despair, but when you get out of said tunnel you can turn your head and look in all directions. You can see what you might have missed by being in the tunnel. You field of vision increases infinitely.

I am actually finding it to be an accurate analogy of my life at the moment. So instead of waiting for the light to come to me. I am getting the heck out of this tunnel and going looking for the light.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in gratitude, life, on my mind and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trials, Despair, and is that?….Why yes it is!!…..A Light at the END of the Tunnel

  1. Cat Charissage says:

    Yeah, Peggy — get out of the tunnel, b/c sometimes that light at the end of it is a . . . . . train coming! All kidding aside, I think you’re really on to something when you talk about increasing your field of vision. What creative possibilities might there be in “at first look” ordinary troubles?

Leave a Reply

