Fain, Fault lines, and Fairness

So I need to confess. I have not been doing flylady quite as religiously as I had hoped. Things were going well I was getting dressed, I was being on time for appointments, hot spots were being put out!

But then it happened. I went out. I got home late and didn’t get my clothes out for the next day, then I slept in.  I woke up late and had to rush, no swiping the bathroom, no emptying the dishwasher, no load of laundry done. It felt as if the day was shot and therefore the rest of the week up in smoke.

So it seems to be a perilous line this being organized. One that takes great balance and some skill.

I do have quite an uphill battle, one yes that I agreed to live and still agree to live. I do have 6 kids, 12 and under, I do homeschool them, we have one income. These are my self chosen campaigns. In which I need to realize they are messy, they don’t clean up after themselves, and dang it all homeschooling is messy, especially if you have a great learning day.

But there are things I can do to help, there are strategies I can employ to assist. I just need to do them. I am quite honestly my biggest obstacle.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in gratitude, on my mind, Organization, Year of Living Flylady and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fain, Fault lines, and Fairness

  1. Cat Charissage says:

    Don’t give up! You’ll find ways to be organized even on mornings when you had been out late, I promise. Every single day is a new day to start the rest of your life. Every single moment is a moment to start over. Don’t give up (I know you won’t), just keep on one baby step at a time. I’m so proud of you for doing this, even with all your unique challenges.

  2. Beth says:

    That’s why I didn’t like flylady. I found it too all consuming. But, I hear you. My house was so clean this morning. Even the last bit of dirty laundry was in the dryer. I even worked out.
    It’s 430pm and there are toys everywhere, said laundry is still in the dryer, the dishwasher is laying open begging me to empty it….
    We all have our days. Just a little at a time.
    Would it help, as a family, to sit down and do a giant poster/chore chart together? Get this kids input? I do a thing where if they do their jobs, they get a sticker, after 10 stickers they can trade in for a reward (doesn’t have to cost anything, could be choosing what’s for dinner, their choice of movie, treat from $ store or whatever?). It helps them want to do their jobs knowing they’ll get rewarded. And? Even little things like, put own laundry away, put dirty clothes in hamper, set table, clear own dishes etc. add up as less for you to do.

Leave a Reply

