Changes, Chances and Challenges

I have not posted for a while now and for that I do apologize. Flylady has gone out the window. I know, I really do try. I do however have a few really good habits from the experience and I may do it again some day. I make sure all dishes are clean before bed, I get my clothes out the night before for the next day and I am decluttering slowly but surely. But on my own time and in my own way.

We got through Christmas. and it was a really nice peaceful Christmas.

I stopped drinking diet pepsi (again) But I do think I have got it this time. I don’t think I will go back. I feel so so SO good. I feel great, my anxiety is all but gone. I have it still but only in certain situations instead of ALL the time, and I am sleeping so well. I am actually scared to try it again. But I have gained 7 pounds. In the cravings I graze, hence the extra 7 pounds, but my main focus is to get over the addiction then to focus on the weight. One step at a time.

I turned 34 and it was a bit of a shock but I got over it quickly. I like who I am right now, I haven’t been able to say that too many times in my life. I like what I am creating. I am being an individual maybe a bit late but I like who it is turning into.

I also am taking a chance with Etsy. I started my own Etsy shop to sell my soaps, potions, and lotions. It was a stretch for me as it was like saying, “I think I am worth something” Which is hard for me to do. But do it I did.

So that’s my life in a nutshell at the moment.

Thanks for reading.

About redneckliber

I am finding joy in the journey of home schooling my 6 children. We have our faults and foibles just like everyone else, but we are trying to have a blast. I write about our life and whats on my mind. I hope you enjoy it.
This entry was posted in gratitude, life, on my mind and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changes, Chances and Challenges

  1. Pingback: Changes, Chances and Challenges | Best Way to Promote Your Blog | BlogHyped

Leave a Reply

